We are delighted to invite you to a series of online gatherings in our special anniversary year.
To sign up for any or all of the events, please click SIGN UP below.

  SIGN UP

Thinking of Scotland on St Andrew’s Day? Thinking of Fettes? On Monday 30th November we will be bringing the Fettes community together virtually with a range of interesting virtual conversations to suit global time zones.


History Highlights - 8am UK / 5pm Tokyo / 7pm Sydney

Members of the Fettes College History Department, Alastair Armstrong, David McDowell and Chloe Hall, will bring you their personal choice of excerpts from the Fettesian magazine over the last 150 years. This light-hearted event, lasting around 40 minutes, will be brought to you from the College and will include a live Q&A.


Fettes Today - 12pm UK / 2pm Johannesburg / 8pm Hong Kong

Head of Fettes, Helen Harrison, will provide an update and reflections on life at Fettes today, in our 150th year. There will be an opportunity to ask her questions.


Into the Archives - 6pm UK / 1pm New York / 10am San Francisco  

Our Archivist Craig Marshall will provide an insight into the College Archives. He will share some of the more unusual and treasured archival artefacts with you. This session will include a live Q&A led by Fettes Community Engagement Manager, Karen Jones (Ar 1989-1991).